Dial a Book Search Sydney Australia
 Book Search    Browse Books    Contact    About us    How to order    Shopping Cart    Book Requests    Secure Payments
Browse  China Books

There are 9920 books in this catalogue.
The Gretta Anna Recipes
Gretta Anna Teplitzky
Book Number: 62352
ISBN: 0207162484
Publisher: Angus & Robertson 1992
4to. hardcover. 193pp. index, colour illus. very good+. ribbon bookmark. Recipes from Gretta Anna Teplitzky, principal of her own cookery school in Sydney for many years.

Price: $12.00


A Life on Pittwater
Duncan, Susan
Book Number: 68100
ISBN: 9781741666694
Publisher: Random House, Sydney, 2009.
4to. hardcover. 240pp. colour illus. Very good+. / Very good+ d/w.

Price: $25.00


Hypnotism ; A Correct Guie to the science and How Subjects are Influenced
Sextus, Carl
Book Number: 68101
ISBN: 0879800763
Publisher: Wilshire Book Company, Hollywood, California. n.d.
8vo. softcover. 278pp. b/w illus. Very good.

Price: $15.00


Memoirs of the Second World War. (An abridgement of the six volumes of the Second World War)
Churchill, Winston S.
Book Number: 68103
ISBN: 0395522625
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company, Boston 1987.
8vo. hardcover. 1065pp. index. b/w maps. Very good. / Very good d/w.

Price: $25.00


Hypnotism Revealed: The Powers Technique of Hypnotism and Self-Hypnosis.
Powers, Melvin
Book Number: 68102
ISBN: 0879800801
Publisher: Wilshire Book Company, Hollywood, California. n.d.
8vo. softcover. 113pp. b/w illus. Very good, small crease on front cover top corner.

Price: $15.00


Field Guide to the Kokoda Track : An Historical Guide to the Lost Battlefields
James, Bill
Book Number: 62941
ISBN: 9780977570416
Publisher: Kokoda Press, 2006. Revised edition.
8vo softcover 510pp very good+, Includes waterproof trek map. Colour Illustrations throughout. Historical preparation for people who want to walk the track as well as a stand-alone story on the history on Kokoda. Contents includes Background, the name, European Intrusion, The History of the Track, Australian Forces, Japanese Forces, Battle Casualties, Awards Referred to in this book, Timeline. The Track, Itinerary, Port Moresby to Owers' Corner, Owers' Corner to Kokoda, Northern Sector, Kokoda to Gona, Buna, Sanananda.

Price: $12.00


Dead Fishy - 20th Anniversary The Collector's Edition
Hansen, Derek - Signed
Book Number: 68093
ISBN: 978192520918
Publisher: The Collector's Edition Vivid Publishers 2014
8vo softcover 327pp Very good+, toning to top edge outside of text-block, light creases on spine. Signed by author. This book contains a collection of short stories about fishing and sex, fishing and murder, fishing and cross-dressing, romance, betrayal, revenge and interesting ways of cooking seafood. It features killer marlin, killer crabs, transcendental lobsters, really quirky people and some rather nice sauvignon blancs. It is also about catching seriously big fish.

Price: $500.00


The Cook's Companion
Alexander, Stephanie
Book Number: 68094
ISBN: 0670863734
Publisher: Ringwood, Vic. Penguin Books 1996.
4to hardcover, illustrated boards. 1126pp. index, colour illus. Good-, foxing to endpapers, outer edges of text-block have some foxing and light soiling, one page a little wrinkled, one page is a little stained and has a tear on the bottom edge, light soiling to cloth spine. In the tradition of Jane Grigson and Elizabeth David, Stephanie Alexander's comprehensive book aims to be the new best friend in the kitchen. It includes information, stories and recipes on over 100 fresh ingredients, arranged in alphabetical order.

Price: $25.00


The Australian Light Horse (Australians at War S.)
Jones, Ian
Book Number: 68091
ISBN: 0949118060
Publisher: Time Life 1987
4to hardcover 168pp index, colour & b/w illus. very good.

Price: $18.00


Perspective
Perry, Ellyse
Book Number: 68092
ISBN: 9781460758083
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Australia, 2019.
8vo. hardcover. 229pp. colour illus. Very good./ Very good d/w.

Price: $12.00


Art and Symbols of the Occult
James Wasserman
Book Number: 68096
ISBN: 1855013053
Publisher: Tiger Books International 1993
4to. Very good in same d/w. 128pp. Illustrated throughout in colour. Contents includes Astrology and Cosmology, Kabbalah and the Tree of Life, Initiation, Magic and the Gods, Sexuality, Alchemy, Tarot, Symbolits and Visionary Art, Bibliography and Selected Reading

Price: $45.00


Ontology, Causality, and Mind
Bacon, John; Campbell, Keith; Reinhardt, Lloyd
Book Number: 68099
ISBN: 9780521068413
Publisher: Cambridge University Press, 2008.
8vo. softcover. 297pp. index. Very good.

Price: $30.00


Tests For Colour-Blindness
Ishihara, Shinobu
Book Number: 68098
ISBN: 
Publisher: Kanehara Shuppan Co., Ltd. Tokyo 1974.
8vo. hardcover. 24 inserter colour plates. Near Fine in cardboard slipcase. Includes 9 page booklet.

Price: $45.00


Monash: The Soldier Who Shaped Australia
Kieza, Grantlee
Book Number: 68097
ISBN: 9780733333545
Publisher: Sydney; ABC Books; 2016
8vo. softcover. 714pp. index, colour & b/w illus. Very good.

Price: $12.00


The Austraflora A-Z of Australian Plants
Molyneux, Sue Forrester, Bill
Book Number: 68090
ISBN: 0730105172
Publisher: Reed, Australia, 1997
8vo. softcover. 186pp. index, colour illus. Very good, toning to endpapers.

Price: $12.00


Monash: The Soldier Who Shaped Australia
Kieza, Grantlee
Book Number: 62281
ISBN: 9780733333538
Publisher: Sydney; ABC Books; 2015
8vo. hardcover. 714pp. index, colour & b/w illus. Fine, presentation pastedown on fep. / Near Fine d/w.

Price: $14.00


Ottolenghi FLAVOUR
Ottolenghi, Yotam and Belfrage, Ixta
Book Number: 68095
ISBN: 9781785038938
Publisher: Ebury Press, 2020
4to. illustrated boards, hardcover. 320pp. index, colour illus. Very good.

Price: $20.00


Skiing the Western Faces - Kosciusko
Andrews, Alan
Book Number: 33825
ISBN: 0959084134
Publisher: O'Connor, A.C.T. Tabletop Press 1993
4to hardcover 155pp index, b/w illus, maps. New

Price: $25.00


Compleat Angler
Walton, Izaak
Book Number: 63481
ISBN: 0192837869
Publisher: Oxford University Press, 2000.
8vo softcover 379pp very good.

Price: $8.00


Gallipoli: The Battlefield Guide
McLachlan, Mat
Book Number: 68046
ISBN: 
Publisher: Hachette Australia, 2010.
8vo. softcover. 388pp. index, b/w illus. Very good.

Price: $12.00


Philosophy: An Illustrated History of Thought
Jackson, Tom
Book Number: 68089
ISBN: 9780985323073
Publisher: Shelter Harbor Press, New York 2014.
4to. hardcover. 144pp. index, colour illus. Very good, small bump on rear cover corner. / Near Fine d/w. Includes unopened fold-out timeline in pouch inside rear cover.

Price: $18.00


Flagship : The Cruiser HMAS Australia II and the Pacific War on Japan
Carlton, Mike
Book Number: 68086
ISBN: 9780857987785
Publisher: Random House Australia 2017
8vo hardcover 642pp., index, b/w illus., maps. Near Fine.

Price: $15.00


The Cape To Cape Track Guidebook, Incorporating The Meelup Trail
Scott, Jane & Forma, Ray (Illustrated by Patricia Negus)
Book Number: 68087
ISBN: 9780980333718
Publisher: Cape to Cape Publishing, Fremantle 2008.
8vo. softcover. 108pp. index, colour illus., maps. Near Fine.

Price: $15.00


The Australian Native Bee Book. Keeping Stingless Bee Hives for Pets, Pollination and Sugarbag Honey.
Heard, Tim.
Book Number: 68088
ISBN: 9780646939971
Publisher: Sugarbag Bees, Brisbane, 2016.
Large 8vo. softcover. 246pp. index, colour illus. Very good.

Price: $20.00


Moonwalk
Jackson, Michael
Book Number: 68083
ISBN: 0434370428
Publisher: London Heinemann, 1988
8vo hardcover 285pp, b/w illus. Very good, foxing to top edge of text-block. / good+ d/w. Biography of Michael Jackson.

Price: $15.00


Swan River: A Family Memoir
Reynolds, David
Book Number: 68084
ISBN: 0330391763
Publisher: Picador, London, 2001
8vo. hardcover. 356pp. Very good. / Very good d/w.

Price: $12.00


The Life of Katherine Anne Porter
Givner, Joan
Book Number: 31875
ISBN: 0224020935
Publisher: Cape 1983
8vo hardcover 572pp index, b/w illus. very good / very good d/w.

Price: $10.00


Pictorial History of Pittwater
Lawrence, Joan
Book Number: 63081
ISBN: 0908272863
Publisher: Kingsclear Books
Oblong 4to softcover 139pp b/w illus. index. Very good

Price: $15.00


A Short History of 9 Field Company R.A.E. [A.I.F] 1939-1945
Gietzelt, Ray
Book Number: 68061
ISBN: 187643970x
Publisher: 9 Field Company R.A.E. (A.I.F), Anna Bay, 2006.
4to. laminated boards, hardcover. 159pp. index, b/w illus. Near Fine, inscription on fep..."Compliments of the Shire Military History Club".

Price: $40.00


How to Win Friends and Influence People
Carnegie, Dale
Book Number: 62766
ISBN: 0207146861
Publisher: Angus & Robertson, Australia, 1987.
8vo hardcover 299pp index, b/w illus. very good. / very good d/w. Provides suggestions for successfully dealing with people in both social and business situations.

Price: $12.00



Next 30 Results